room for rent, roommate finder
     My Account
   My Account
     Search
    Search
     Post
       Post
     Help
       Help
Fri, July 25, 2014
  Email: Password: Forgot Password?

Home » Rooms for Rent » Illinois

Room for Rent

Post your Room Wanted Ad FREE

Search
Select a Housing Type:
Enter a City: (optional)
Select a State:
OR Enter a ZIP Code:


  
 FEMALE ROOMMATE WANTED TO SHARE SPACIOUS CONDO - by House Owner
The room I have:

- Location: Crystal Lake, IL
- Date Available: 12/01/2005
- Monthly Rental: $750
- Floor Level: 1st Floor
- Contract: No
- Deposit: $1500
- Private Bathroom: 1.5
- Kitchen: Yes
- Furnished: No
- Flooring: Other
- Room Size: N/A
- Room Condition: Fair
- Total Bedrooms In The House: 2
- Utilities Included: Gas, Heat, Hot Water, Electric
My preferred roommate:

- Gender: Female
- Age: 30 - 35
- Ethnicity: doesn't matter
- Smoke: doesn't matter
- Drink: doesn't matter
- Quiet: Yes
- Pet: doesn't matter
- Occupation: doesn't matter
- Usually Get Up At: doesn't matter
- Usually Sleep At: doesn't matter
- Hobbies: Reading/Writing, Watching TV/Movies, Exercise/Sports

   Last Modified: 11/03/2005 18:56:16
Additional Note:

Move in DATE: Anytime between NOVEMBER 25 and DECEMBER 1... earlier date may be possible depending on circumstances, please ask.

You must be female (and heterosexual). The ideal roommate is someone who works nights/a schedule opposite of mine or who travels a great deal. You should be somone who is mature, responsible, and considerate, but at the same time laid back and understanding. It is important to me that we get along; otherwise, that would create a tense living situation. At the same time we do not need to be best friends.

Let me tell you a little bit about myself, and then give a complete description of the place.

I normally work at least 50 hours a week although my goal is to do my best to maintain a forty-hour work week. Outside of work, I split my time between spending time with my boyfriend, completing coursework for my MBA program, writing, reading, watching movies, exercising, planning projects to improve the condo, and cleaning the condo. I enjoy discussing philosophy, religion, literature, literary theory, psychology, and arguing through differences to reach a mutual understanding. I like to stimulate my mind. I am also constantly trying to strive for a balance and to constantly work to learn what I can and improve upon my weaknesses. I am very accepting and very tolerant, but also very sensative - especially to criticism. And I cannot stand when there is an issue hanging between two people that neither will discuss until it is too late. What I mean by this is if there is a problem, it should be addressed immediately, maturely, and considerately.

The condo is beautiful and huge. The living room and dining room are huge! There is plenty of extra storage space in the foyer closet, in your room, in the sunroom, down the hall in the storgae closet, and outside in the grill area (if kept underneath a tarp). The building was built in the 70's; this makes it very unique, and also gives it a certain character that is lacking in many of the newer homes. There are brand new wood floors in the living room and dining room areas and brand new carpeting in the bedrooms and hallway. The floors for the sunroom and foyer are pending, but they will most likely be porcelein tile and marble. All the rooms but your room are fully furnished. If it is necessary for you to have a furnished room, then I will consider this for a higher deposit. You will have your own bathroom with shower. There is a washer/dryer in the unit and a community washer/dryer down the hall (which is a very short hall). They are both available for no charge. You would have your own parking space.

The condo is located in an older and quiter neighborhood. It is very safe, and people look out for eachother. There isa clubhouse, a pool, and an exercise room for your convenience. It is very close to shopping - either on 14 or down Randall. It is about four-five blocks from the lake. There are a few churches nearby down mchenry.

750 a month includes rent, cable internet, basic cable tv, electric, gas and heat. There is a deposit of 1500, all of which will be returned if there is no damage, no repairs need to be made on your account, and the agreed upon time of residence is maintained or even extended unless otherwise discussed and agreed upon by both parties for reasons of irreconcilable differences. I am willing to accept the deposit in two or three installments, but it must be completely paid by the end of the first month.










 
Text Only
Advertise With Us Moving Resources Site Map Contact Us
Copyright © 2003-2009 RoomYou.com. All rights reserved. Terms of Service and Privacy Policy