room for rent, roommate finder
     My Account
   My Account
Wed, December 12, 2018
  Email: Password: Forgot Password?

Home » Roommates Finder » North Carolina

Room Wanted

Post your Roommate Wanted Ad FREE

Select a Housing Type:
Enter a City: (optional)
Select a State:
OR Enter a ZIP Code:

The room I need:

- Location: Charlotte, NC
- Date Available: 03/03/2017
- Monthly Rental: $500
- Floor Level: 1st Floor
- Contract: 5 Years and 11 Months
- Deposit: No
- Private Bathroom: doesn't matter
- Kitchen: doesn't matter
- Furnished: doesn't matter
- Flooring: doesn't matter
- Room Size: doesn't matter
- Room Condition: doesn't matter
- Total Bedrooms In The House/Apt.: 1
- Utilities Included: Gas, Heat, Hot Water, Electric, Local Phone
My preferred roommate:

- Gender: Male
- Age: doesn't matter
- Ethnicity: doesn't matter
- Smoke: Yes
- Drink: Yes
- Quiet: doesn't matter
- Pet: doesn't matter
- Occupation: doesn't matter
- Usually Get Up At: doesn't matter
- Usually Sleep At: doesn't matter
- Hobbies: Doeson"t matter

   Last Modified: 02/08/2017 14:56:39
Additional Note:

Hell there. My name is Eddie. I'm a 59 yr. old single gay white man. I am a cigarette smoker. I smoke indoors. At this time I am looking for a room to rent in the home of an older HIV+ or accepting top man. A rooming house would certainly be considered. A roommate situation would be ideal but if the chemistry is right a LTR would be great.
I have been poz since 1985. I amasymptomatic and viral My load is 0. I live on my Social Security Disability and get $905.00 on the 3rd of each month. I could pay $500 a month (must include utilities). Wi-Fi or broadband internet access would be necessary. And so would a cable TV hookup. I have my own flat screen TV. It would be good to have a phone connection in the room as well. I am fiercely independent and demand to pay my own way. The room would need to be on ground level. I am most compatible with a Pisces (first choice), Cancer, Capricorn, or a Virgo. I am a Scorpio. I had a stroke on my right side and am left with a limp. I also had a severe case of shingles on my face and head and lost the sight in my left eye. I was treated in the hospital and then was sent to a nursing and rehabilitation facility where I still am and have been for 1 yr. and 4 months. I lost the small house I was renting by myself. I have mobility issues and get around with what is called a rollator. I am a bit battered but not by far broken. I am ready to get out there and get on with my life. That is why I wish I could find maybe someone like me who is also HIV+ and on disability. We could put our funds together to afford rent, utilities and other monthly expenses. I tend to be quiet and somewhat of a loner but yet can be friendly in social situations. I have many varied interests - both indoors and outside. My life is an open book and have been told that I am to honest - although I don't believe there is such a thing. So please ask any questions that you may have of'll get an honest answer. I hope to hear from someone who is serious about the possibility of me renting a furnished room in your home. Race or ethnicity is not an issue.
If you'd like to talk...I can be reached at:
Thank you for your consideration.
Sincerely, EDDIE R. LOMAN

Text Only
Advertise With Us Moving Resources Site Map Contact Us
Copyright © 2003-2009 All rights reserved. Terms of Service and Privacy Policy